it’s always interesting

…this re-invention process that I seem to go through.

I’m in the midst of one now.

Through certain circumstances I find myself re-evaluating the direction of Moggy and Me and how I can best make the little tiny business I have chosen to keep small work for me in a more practical and interesting way.

I’m thinking about ways of marketing the things I make, about the spaces that I use to create things.

I LOVE my studio, love love love it, but on balance I find I don’t get there enough. I love it when I am there but its only been maybe 9 or so days this entire year.

I also find that I want to create things in the evening. And with things out at the studio I am floundering between dragging things back to work on and leaving them there.

For me, the creative muse strikes and I must act. I never know what medium or method I want to explore beforehand, so find myself limited by what I have brought back from the studio ‘in case’ I want to work on something. Inevitably it’s not the thing I need.

So that will need to be re-assessed.

Sigh. Oh but I do love change. And Challenges. Seems I’m set for some.

2 comments on “it’s always interesting

  1. RoseRed says:

    I think it would be a shame to give the studio. I wonder if you can bend your muse to your will a bit? I don’t know if that’s possible, not being creative in that way myself. It just seems like a lovely space. But you have to do what works for you in the end!

  2. 2paw says:

    Just when you think you have all your ducks in a row, they scatter, don’t they?? It is a jolly good thing you like challenges and change!! Your BareNakedLady’s scarf is beautiful!!

What do you think?

