four

four circles completed.

This is SUCH a good project for me as I am REALLY NOT A GOOD embroiderer.

It is low stress. When I feel like it I reach for the needle and thread, pick a circle and start. Or finish.

There are two circles that are not finished. That is a major step for me too. Usually I start something and go hard till I finish (you may have guessed that I don’t pick big or hard projects)…but this blanket makes me take my time. Makes me think about what colours and marks to make.

I love this latest one (number four)….a snippet of chiffon in similar colour to the dyed piece….attached ‘ruffle-like’…

The set of the circles are on my flickr page HERE

Feel free to send me a message/comment via my email shown on the sidebar or via Facebook.

What do you think?

